Hargeysa(Mogadishu24)-The President of Somaliland, Musa Bihi Abdi has on Tuesday, November 14, made crutial changes in the cabinet in an effort aimed to enhance service delivery. These changes are expected to take effect immediately.

In a presidential decree issued today, the president made key changes in key ministries, removing four ministers from office, namely Abdiqadir Iman Warsame, former Minister of Agriculture Development; Dr. Abdiweli Sh. Abdullahi Sufi Gabriel, former Minister of Communications and Technology; Sh. Abdirisaq Hussein Ali Albani, former Minister of Endowment and Religious Affairs; and Abdi Osman Abdulle Dhaga-Weyne, former Minister of Investment Development.

The presidential decree stated, “Recognizing that the responsibilities of the nation are inherently cyclical and delegated to those capable, I hereby announce the removal of the aforementioned individuals from their positions. I express gratitude for their service in these national roles.”

The president also made important changes and appointments of new cabinet ministers who will take responsibility immediately.

“In accordance with Article 90 of the Constitution of the Republic of Somaliland, and considering their knowledge, skills, and experience, as well as consultation and satisfaction that they can handle the responsibilities, the president appoints the following officials,” the statement added.

  1. Ahmed Yusuf Idris Awale – Minister of Communications and Technology
  2. Ahmed Adan Ahmed Buxane – Minister of Education and Science
  3. Ahmed Mohamed Diriye Egeh – Minister of the Ministry of Planning and National Development
  4. Abdirizack Ibrahim Mohamed Farah – Minister of Investment Development
  5. Ali Hassan Mohamed Jaama – Minister of the Ministry of Information, Awareness, and Culture
  6. Saleeban Yusuf Ali Koore – Minister of Water Development
  7. Mohamed Haji Adan Elmi Mohamud – Minister of Religion and Endowments
  8. Abdinasir Muhammed Hassan Buuni – Minister of the Ministry of Assembly Relations and Constitutional Affairs
  9. Rabbi Abdi Mohamed Mohamud – Minister of Fisheries and Coastal Development
  10. Saleeban Awad Ali Bukhari – Minister of Transport and Road Development
  11. Ahmed Mohamed Habbane – Minister of Agriculture Development

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *