Mogadishu(Mogadishu24)-The Federal Government of Somalia on Thursday appointed 10 new Ambassadors to represent its foreign missions during the weekly cabinet meeting at the Office of the Prime Minister.

“Today, the Cabinet has given the green light to 10 new ambassadors, poised to represent our nation at various countries worldwide. In their weekly meeting chaired by H.E. Deputy Prime Minister @SalahJama, approved these diplomats, reinforcing #Somalia‘s growing diplomatic ties with key international partners”, Office said in X post.

The appointed diplomats are :- 1)Abdiaziz Mohamud Mohamed (2)Abdullahi Mohamed Sheikh Abdullahi(3)Ali Abdi Aware(4) Ali Mohamed Abukar (5)Bashir Hassan Haji (6)Fathudin Ali Mohamed (7)Hussein Abdi Halane (8)Khadija Osoble Ali (9)Khadra A Dualle (10)Ridwan Xersi Mohamed.

The cabinet did not mention countries in which they will purse their diplomatic careers, but they are likely to be Ambassadors to Turkey, Belgium, United Arab Emirates, Uganda, Tanzania, Djibouti and China and others countries in Africa.

Somalia’s Ambassador to Türkiye, Jama Aidid Mohamed resigned, announcing his candidacy for the election of Deputy President of Puntland State on January 6, 2024. He did not win in that election, but lost his diplomatic post only.

Most of the diplomats working for in the above mentioned countries completed their missions while others lost their positions in different reasons according to reports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *